Kashmir Indepth

The war imposed on us will be fought back: Shah Faesal

Bandipora, May 05 : Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Movement (JKPM) on Sunday started the campaign for upcoming Assembly elections with a massive public gathering at Bandipora in which thousands of people participated.

In his address, President JKPM Dr. Shah Faesal sought wholehearted support of the people and said that his party will not allow BJP-RSS to tinker with the special status of the Jammu and Kashmir state.

He castigated the government for imposing an unprecedented ban on civilian traffic movement on National highway adding that it was a ploy to further push Kashmiris to wall.

“Raids and enquiries by NIA and CBI are a part of the sinister game plan to humiliate Kashmiris and curb the voices of dissent,” Dr. Faesal warned.

Dr Faesal expressed his anguish over the ill-treatment of political prisoners in jails outside the state.

“There are reports from various jails that political prisoners of Kashmir are being ill-treated. Time has come when all these political prisoners should be released so that a conducive atmosphere for dialogue could be made,” he added.

Dr. Faesal promised end to corruption if his party is voted to power.

Party patron Javed Mustafa Mir in his speech called upon people to support the winds of change.

JKPM’s Bandipora leader Dr Ghulam Mustafa demanded adequate tourism promotional measures in Bandipora to create job avenues for the local youth.

On this occasion JKPM leader Shehla Rashid urged for providing better educational facilities for girls in far-flung and backward areas of Bandipora including Gurez for ensuring women empowerment.

Eidgah candidate Uzair Ronga spoke on the role of youth in bringing change.

Umer Shafi rather, south city traders and Manufactures association senior- vice president joined the party who was welcomed into the party fold by the JKPM leaders.

State executive members Feroze Peerzada, Feroz Wani, Iqbal Ahmad Rather and Chasfeeda Shah also participated in this event. Party Members who were also present on this event were Gazi Imdad, Khalid Wani, Mubashir Shah, Sahil Khan, Ashok Kumar, Kamaam-u-Din, Shilwati, Tariq Ahmad, Inayat Bhat and Abdul Rashid Teili.

Related posts

NHW-44 maintenance
Restriction on vehicular movement on all Fridays till November 30: Traffic police

Zainab Hamdani

16th BRTC Attestation cum Passing out Parade held at STC Sheeri; Lt Governor J&K was Chief Guest

Kashmir Indepth

Slight respite from intense cold conditions in Kashmir after snowfall

Ankit Sharma

Geelani condemns NIA summon to Yasin Khan, Naeem Geelani

Kashmir Indepth

DDC election phase 2nd
Voters come out to vote despite severe cold
6.61 percent votes cast till 9 AM

Kashmir Indepth

BJP has realized nothing achieved by August 5 decisions, claims NC’s Hasnian Masoodi

Kashmir Indepth

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy