Kashmir Indepth

Jammu Bar Association blocks road, protests for registration & Other Issues

Jammu , Dec 29 ( KINS) Members of  the J&K High Court Bar Association, pursuant to the  decision taken, took out a Protest Rally from J&K High Court Complex Janipur, Jammu to Maharaja Hari Singh Ji Statute at Tawi Bridge, Jammu under the Presidentship of Mr. M.K. Bhardwaj Sr. Adv.

In order to take out a successful protest rally,  J&K High Court Bar Association, Jammu, today abstained from work in all the Courts including the  High Court of J&K, Commissions & Tribunal etc While protesting, the lawyers raised slogans in support of the demands. Mr. M.K. Bhardwaj, while addressing the protesting lawyers spoke in detail in support of the  genuine demands of the Association which are as :

Construction of multi storey building for housing Registration work ,CAT,  DRT and Tribunal within Court  premises),Establishment of Consumer Forums in the Court premises.Establishment of Consumer Commission and Human Rights Commission..

M.K. Bhardwaj appealed to all the members of the Legal Fraternity of  the  union territory of J&K and Civil society  to get united for any struggle in future, in case , the above mentioned  genuine demands are not fulfilled

Mr. Bhardwaj, while addressing the media, urged upon the Government to resolve all the above mentioned demands/issues of the legal fraternity and demands of general public, so as to give relief to the legal fraternity  as well as civil society  immediately

In this protest march,  the office Bearers who participated are namely S. Mohinder Pal Singh Pali, Vice President,  Mr. Surjeet Singh Andotra, General Secretary, Mr. Aditya Sharma, Joint Secretary,  S. Amandeep Singh, Treasurer, Mr. Rohit Sharma, YLA President, S.Gagandeep Singh (Lucky) Vice President, Mr. Yaseer Farooq Khan YLA  Gen Secretary, S. Karanjeet Singh Johal, YLA Joint Secretary, Mr. Naresh Kumar, YLA Treasurer, Mr. Vikram Sharma, Sr. Adv., Pardeep Majotra, besides, S/Sh Ravinder Sharma,   Ajay Sharma, Manjeet Sarkaria, Navpret Singh, Harpreet Singh, Rahul Sharma, Gagan Kohli, Ajay Vaid, Ishwin Kour, Dinesh Jamwal, Vikas Suri, Sachin Sharma, Vikas Magotra, Jyoti Sharma, Ravi Sharma,  Satwant Singh Pardhan, Tara Singh, Rajesh, Smiley Gupta, Mannnat Preet Singh, Umesh Sharma, Narinder Sharma, Sukhvinder Singhm, Raghvir Singh, Azhar Usman, Suyash Chandel, Abhimanu Chib, Ajay Bakshi, Parvesh Singh Salaria, Jatinder Tikhen, Kamal Kishore, Mrinal Magotra, Aditya Badyal, Baldev Singh (Jr), Kapil Gandhi, Mohd Akram, Zameer Qureshi, Vijay Sharma (Sr),Himanshu Sharma,  Monish Chopra, Abhishek Wazir, Vinod Bakshi, Ajay Abrol, Piyush Gupta, Suresh Chander Sharma,  Bindusaar Abrol, Arun Kandroo, Deepak Basak,  Bhanu Singh Bandral,   Azhar Khan, Mr.Aman Mahajan,  Manik Gupta, Amit Manhas, Harmit Mehta,  Ajay Kotwal, Rakesh Sharma, Birjesh Badyal,  Pardeep Gupta, Rohan Singh,  Dharmavir Khajuria, Ajay Kumar Sharma,  Rohit Sharma, Sushil Chandel, Amit Sharma, Sahil Anand. Asheesh Kant Sharma, Sushant Samnotra, Virkaran Choudhary, Abhishek Dogra, Anjit Sarkaria, Sachin Dev Singh, Rajiv Chargotra, Kunal Kohli, Arjun Singh Manhas, Vikas , Divya Ishan, Suraj Padha and many others also participated in the protest rally.( KINS)

Related posts

Lt Governor launches “Green J&K Drive-2021” from IIT Jammu

Ankit Sharma

BJP wants delimitation commission to start process soon in J&K

Kashmir Indepth

CS launches online services for Migrants & Employees

Kashmir Indepth

Schools in Jammu reopen for classes 10, 12

Ankit Sharma

Director FCS&CA Jammu inspects Food stores at Ukhral, Banihal

Ankit Sharma

No traffic on Srinagar-Jammu highway, Leh and Mughal roads open

Ankit Sharma

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy